With great excitement, Kuraray is pleased to announce that Sheryl Kuhfeldt was the winner of the 2013 EHS Seminar Committee Award winner of the year. Kuhfeldt was selected due to her long-standing commitment to the Occupational Safety Committee team, with membership for over thirteen years.

The award was presented at the TCC/ACIT Annual Awards Banquet that was held on Thursday, June 6th at Moody Gardens Resort & Conference Center in Galveston, Texas. TCC recognized facilities with exemplary safety performance and those demonstrating a commitment to their employees and their community. Texas Chemical Council (TCC) is a statewide trade association of chemical manufacturing facilities in Texas. Currently, 68 member companies produce vital products for our way of life, fulfill educational and quality-of-life needs and provide employment and career opportunities for more than 74,000 Texans at over 200 separate facilities across the state. Their combined economic activity sustains nearly a half-million jobs for Texans.